Strand arrived today

Kaywal

Hi!

I'm very excited that my first strand of Freshadamas arrived today. I ordered a 15 inch strand 6-7mm with rose overtones.

The luster is amazing. I've been comparing to the AAA 6-7mm bracelet that I have from PP, and the old akoya strand my parents gave me.

I have some questions. Please tell me if you think I'm being too picky. I'm new to the pearl buying world, and I want to make sure these are right.

The Freshadamas are smaller than the AAA bracelet that I have. Both of these are from PP, and both are 6-7mm. The matching of size is excellent on the Freshadama strand, but I'm wondering why smaller? I was anticipating getting the same size as the bracelet.

I don't find the "roundness" to be appreciably different from the AAAs to the Freshadamas. I thought they'd be more spherical. Is that being too picky? I tried to illustrate this in the photos. The bracelet strand is the ivory one on the right in photo #2 and on top in photos #3 and 4.

All in all, the luster is what sets them apart from the AAAs, and that's mainly why I purchased them. They put my old akoya strand to shame! (sorry parents!) I also love the "P" charm, as my husband's name starts with a "P.":)

I bought these to wear to an event where I'll be wearing a strapless dress, but I'd love to wear them more than that. I want to make sure that I shouldn't send them back for a possibly larger and more spherical strand. Is this as spherical as they get? I'm only saying larger, because the pearls on my 6-7mm bracelet are visibly larger than the 6-7mm necklace.

Thanks for any advice! I don't mean to be too picky. I'm still learning.:)

Kay

Attachments

• freshadama6.jpg
    freshadama6.jpg
    24.7 KB · Views: 58
  • freshadama5.jpg
    freshadama5.jpg
    16.1 KB · Views: 62
  • freshadama4.jpg
    freshadama4.jpg
    15.3 KB · Views: 55
  • freshadama3.jpg
    freshadama3.jpg
    25.7 KB · Views: 53
  • freshadama2.jpg
    freshadama2.jpg
    19.8 KB · Views: 51