what kind of pearl do i have?

ajsfishing

My grandmother left me her pearl ring and I have no clue about pearls. I would love to know what type of pearl it is and the value of the ring. I do know its real and it is on a 18k white gold band with 7 diamonds. Any help would be great!
Thanks

Attachments

• PEARLS 005
    PEARLS 005
    55.1 KB · Views: 57
  • IMAG0250-1.jpg
    IMAG0250-1.jpg
    12.8 KB · Views: 56
  • IMAG0249-1-1.jpg
    IMAG0249-1-1.jpg
    13.4 KB · Views: 57
  • IMAG0246-1.jpg
    IMAG0246-1.jpg
    10.9 KB · Views: 52
  • IMAG0242-1.jpg
    IMAG0242-1.jpg
    14.7 KB · Views: 54
Last edited:
I am a complete NOVICE regarding pearls, but wanted to tell you that is one gorgeous ring. I love the shape! Hopefully someone will be along who can answer your question.

May we have a couple more pictures from the other side and the top in different lights? We need the size of the pearl preferably in millimeters, though it looks on the large side, unless that is a pinky ring. It s a beautiful ring and valuable, but I can't see it in detail at all.

I took a few more. I don't know if it will help, but I only have my phone to take the pic's with. But thanks for taking the time to check them out.

I found you!

I am inclined to agree with others here. It probably SS, the most valuable of cultured pearls, in a very pretty setting that bespeaks quality. Wear it with pride.

Thanks for the extra photos. It is always nice to record such beauty on these pages!

Value will vary according to the type of appraisal, insurance, auction, wholesale value.